Fayetteville School Board Election is today, Sept. 20

A school board election takes place today, Tuesday, Sept. 20, in Fayetteville.

There is one contested race on the ballot. Incumbent Steve Percival is challenged by James McGinty for a five-year term on the Fayetteville School Board in zone 1.

Jim Halsell is the incumbent in At Large Seat 1, and he is running unopposed for re-election to that position.

Renewal of the current millage rate is also on the ballot.

Polling places for the election are below, and will be open until 7:30 p.m.

Fayetteville polling locations

Zone 1

Zones 2, 3, 4, 5: All Remaining Fayetteville School Precincts will vote at Trinity Fellowship Assembly of God Church for the At-Large Seat 1 (Uncontested).