Fayetteville kindergarten registration begins March 29

Kindergarten registration for the 2012-13 school year at all Fayetteville School District elementary schools begins at 8 a.m. Thursday, March 29, 2012.

To be eligible for kindergarten registration, a child must be 5 years of age on or before Aug. 1, 2012.

The following items are required at each school for registration:

  • Proof of immunization, such as an immunization record
  • Child’s social security number
  • Proof of residence, such as a utility bill or rental agreement
  • Proof of age, such as a birth certificate
  • Proof of a physical examination

Parents who are unsure which elementary school their child will attend should contact the district’s administrative office at 444-3000 or the transportation department at 444-3095.

FPS elementary schools

Asbell Elementary, 1500 N. Sang Ave.
Butterfield Trail Elementary, 3050 N. Old Missouri Rd.
Happy Hollow Elementary, 300 S. Ray Ave.
Holcomb Elementary, 2900 N. Salem Rd.
Leverett Elementary, 1124 W. Cleveland St.
The Owl Creek School (K-7), 375 N. Rupple Rd.
Root Elementary, 1529 E. Mission Blvd.
Vandergriff Elementary, 2975 E. Township St.
Washington Elementary, 425 N. Highland Ave.