New Egyptr album available to download

Album artwork by Brian Wolfe

Until this point, the magic that is local band Egyptr has only been available at their live shows. Now, you can get a taste of one of Fayetteville’s most creative bands to-go.

The band, made up of locals Zack Wait, Sam King, and Steve Ragle, just released their first self-titled album via their Bandcamp page. The new record contains 10 tracks, and was recorded at Fayetteville’s East Hall Studios.

The album is free to listen to, and you can also download the songs along with the original artwork by artist Brian Wolfe for $5. It’s also embedded below.

If you want to hear some of these songs live, the band is set to perform at The Lightbulb Club on Monday, Aug. 13 with Brooklyn-based band Normal Love.

Warning. We hope you like rock.