Art Amiss to release ‘Natural State Nineties’ Arkansas rock music compilation

A new compilation featuring 11 tracks by Arkansas rock ‘n’ roll bands from the early 1990s is set to be released online next week.

The compilation is being released by local artist organization, Art Amiss, in association with KXUA 88.3 FM and the Plastic Magic radio show. The record was assembled from the personal collection of Plastic Magic host Phillip Eubanks.

Bands on the compilation include Cosmic Giggle Factory, Dali Automatic, Oedipus Cat Pharm, 2 Much TV, The Delta Angels, Baby Self-Hate, Grass, Shindig Shop, Blue Boy Orlis and the Stompers, Tissue Culture, and The Pranks.

The album will be released at 5 p.m. Monday, Aug. 19 at

Listening is free, but a $5 donation gets you a full download of the album, along with a 17-page booklet featuring band lineups, original release dates and recording details, along with scans of original album artwork, photos and flyers.