Fayetteville polls open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. for primary, non-partisan elections

Staff photo

Here are the election results for Washington County. These are unofficial results expected to be certified later this week.

Polls will be open on Tuesday in Washington County for the 2014 preferential primary and non-partisan elections.

The polling locations will open at 7:30 a.m. and will remain open until 7:30 p.m., according to the Washington County Clerk’s office.

Several primary races will be decided by today’s election. Statewide, Democrats will choose between Mike Ross and Lynette Bryant, and Republicans will cast ballots for either Asa Hutchinson and Curtis Coleman in the race to succeed Mike Beebe as Arkansas Governor.

Several non-partican judicial races will also be decided Tuesday. Court of Appeals Judge Robin Wynne and Tim Cullen are running for State Supreme Court Associate Position 2. Brian Lester and Judge Doug Martin will face off for the Circuit Judge District 4, Division 1 position. Judge Stacey Zimmerman will face Lisa Parks for Circuit Judge District 4, Division 3, and Judge Bill Storey and Tim Snively will face off to head the City of Fayetteville District Court.

Voters must show photo identification before casting their ballots this year. An Arkansas driver’s license, an Arkansas state ID, a student ID from a post-graduate institution, or a United States passport are the accepted forms of identification.

Voters can check their voter registration information by using the Arkansas Secretary of State’s Voter View website. The site also includes previews of election day ballots for each voter district.