Early voting available at 3 locations in Fayetteville

An early voting sign stands in front of the Washington County Courthouse at 280 N. College Ave. in Fayetteville.

Photo: Todd Gill, Flyer staff

Early voting for the Nov. 4 general election is underway at three locations in Fayetteville.

Ballots may be cast from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. weekdays, and from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturdays. Early voting closes at 5 p.m. Monday, Nov. 3.

Sample Ballots

Included below are Nov. 4, 2014 general election sample ballots for:

To find your sample ballot, visit voterview.org.

Early voting polls in Fayetteville include:

  • Washington County Courthouse – Clerk’s office, 280 N. College Ave. (paper or touchscreen ballots)
  • Medical Arts Pharmacy, 2515 E. Huntsville Road (touchscreen only)
  • Fayetteville Boys & Girls Club, 560 N. Rupple Road (touchscreen only)

Other off-site early voting locations in Washington County include Arvest Ballpark in Springdale and Prairie Grove City Hall.

To find election day polling locations visit voterview.org.

Fayetteville City Council Candidates

We reach out to all City Council candidates each election season to gather some basic profile information and answers to a few simple questions. Included below are links to each candidate who responded to our request for information.

Ward 1 – Incumbent Adella Gray faces two challengers in Ward 1, including Sonia Davis Gutierrez and Paul Phaneuf.

Ward 2 – Incumbent Mark Kinion faces two challengers in Ward 2, including Joshua Crawford and Robert Patton.

Ward 3 – Alderman Justin Tennant is running unopposed in Ward 3.

Ward 4 – Six candidates are running for Alderwoman Rhonda Adams’ soon-to-be-vacant Ward 4 seat, including Ray Boudreaux, Craig Honchell, D’Andre Jones, John La Tour, Phillip McKnight and Robert Williams.