New Bike Rack Records compilation featuring local artists released

A new compilation album featuring new recordings by 10 local musical acts was released today.

The record, created by the new Bike Rack Records label we wrote about recently, is available on digital formats like Spotify and iTunes as of today (Tuesday, Oct. 9), and a hard-copy vinyl release is planned for next month.

Artists on the album include locals Melody Pond, Brother Moses, Will Gunselman, Smokey & The Mirror, Jamie Lou & The Hullabloo, Ashtyn Barbaree, Kevin Kiehn, The Silver Lining, Josh Noren, and Emily Nance.

The vinyl version of the record is set to be unveiled at a special release party scheduled for Nov. 9 at The Record in Bentonville.

All ten artists are expected to perform their song from the record at the release party, along with a few others. Doors will open at 6 p.m., and the show starts at 7 p.m. In addition to the music, a documentary film about the project will be screened.

General admission tickets are $25. Special “Partner” tickers are also available for $85, that come with a copy of the record, a digital download, a t-shirt, and two beer tickets. They’re on sale here.

After the release party, the record will be distributed at the brewery, as well as a few local retailers. The album will retail for around $30.

Bike Rack Records, Vol. 1