Royal Winnipeg Ballet’s The Nutcracker opens Friday at Walton Arts Center

Scene from The Nutcracker / Courtesy

Those who enjoy ringing in the holiday season by seeing classic ballet, The Nutcracker, will have an opportunity to do just that in Fayetteville this weekend.

Canada’s Royal Winnipeg Ballet will present their version of the timeless tale featuring Tchaikovsky’s magical score at one of four shows scheduled from Nov. 23-25 at Walton Arts Center.

In addition to featured dancers from Royal Winnipeg Ballet, this year’s show will include a host of dancers from around the Northwest Arkansas region. A full list of local children that will dance in this year’s show is below.

Performances are scheduled at 7 p.m. Friday, Nov. 23, at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 24, and at 2 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 25. Tickets range from $19-$52 plus applicable fees, and can be purchased in-person at the Walton Arts Center Box Office, by calling 479.443.5600, or by visiting

Local children cast in The Nutcracker

Julia Brinkley, Springdale
Mira Brock, Fayetteville
Ruby Campbell, Springdale
Carrington Cartwright, Springdale
Naomi Greenway, Bentonville
Vivian Lux, Fayetteville
Sofia Merriman, Bella Vista
Ressa Oliver, Gentry
Emma Patrick, Fayetteville
Kate Walker, Fayetteville
Melissa Wilson, West Fork

Kennedy Ragar, Bentonville
Kailyn Berry, Springdale

Vivian Bullock, West Fork
Lila Campbell, Springdale
Kyleigh Jo Geurin, Fayetteville
Sutton Hoeme, Springdale
Jade Holland, Fayetteville
Hudson Horton, Farmington
Madeline Wesson, Fayetteville

Makayla Cox, Siloam Springs
Emalyn Johnson, Springdale
Audrey Peachee, Bethel Heights
Emilea Reed, Fayetteville
Madilyn Savage, Springdale

Party Boys
Adelyn Bramlett, Fayetteville
Matthias Gwinn, Siloam Springs
Mimi Hoeme, Springdale
Elize Ramsey, Fayetteville

Party Girls
Natalie Bell, Fayetteville
Eleanor Eichmann, Fayetteville
Macie Jones, Rogers
Lucia Moore, Fayetteville

Polar Bears
Quinn Ballew, Fayetteville
Averee Beare, Prairie Grove
Caroline Bostick, Fayetteville
Quinn Bramlett, Fayetteville
Braylin Coleman, Prairie Grove
Kathleen Goodsole, Bentonville
Hannah Kaundart, Springdale
Ellis Kradel, Fayetteville
Adeline Lux, Fayetteville
Keslynn Millett, Springdale
Katherine Reed, Fayetteville
Eleanor Richmond, Fayetteville

Brady Chandler, Fayetteville
Sara Justice, Fayetteville
Gracie Kennett, Springdale
Samantha Stark, Springdale
Emily Thomas, Fayetteville
Isabella Watkins, Bentonville