Fayetteville Public Library to kick off summer music series June 2

The Vine Brothers / Courtesy

It’s time for a series of free concerts at the library.

Fayetteville Public Library today announced the lineup for the annual Mountain Street Stage Summer Concert Series, which kicks off on Sunday, June 2, and runs throughout the summer.

The series, now in its 11th year, takes place each Sunday in the library’s Walker Community Room. Music begins each week at 2 p.m.

Locals The Vine Brothers will kick off the series on June 2, followed by shows featuring National Park Radio, The Ashtyn Barbaree Band, Jenna & the Soul Shakers, Rochelle Bradshaw & Hypnotion, Jesse Dean Co., The Spring Garden Septet, Atlantis Aquarius, and Paper Moon Shiners.

All concerts are free and open to the public, and children and families are welcome. The concerts will also be live-streamed at livestream.com/faylib.

The full lineup of concerts is listed below.

For more information, contact Heather Robideaux at 479-856-7207, or email her at [email protected].

2019 Mountain Street Stage Schedule

June 2 – The Vine Brothers
June 9 – National Park Radio
June 16 – The Ashtyn Barbaree Band
June 23 – Jenna & the Soul Shakers
June 30 – Rochelle Bradshaw & Hypnotion
July 7 – Jesse Dean Co.
July 14 – The Spring Garden Septet
July 21 – Atlantis Aquarius
July 28 – Paper Moon Shiners