Arkansas signee Baye Fall named to McDonald’s All American team

For the second straight year, Arkansas will have representation in the prestigious McDonald’s All American basketball game.

Baye Fall, a 5-star, 6-11 center who’s ranked No. 20 in the ESPN 100 and is a member of Eric Musselman’s 2023 signing class, was named to the 24-man roster announced Tuesday afternoon.

“his is an incredible honor and no doubt the highlight of my young career,” Fall said Tuesday. “The McDonald’s All-American Game has produced so many NBA stars like Magic Johnson, Michael Jordan, Kobe Bryant and LeBron James. To even be in the same conversation is nearly impossible to believe.”

Current Arkansas players Anthony Black, Jordan Walsh, and Nick Smith Jr. represented the Hogs as McDonald’s All Americans last year. Before that trio, the last Razorback signee to make the McDonald’s AA roster was Hog great and current NBA player Bobby Portis, who played in the 2013 game.

Fall will play on the West roster, on the same team as at least one familiar name to those who follow big-time basketball; NBA superstar Lebron James’ son, Bronny James. Ron Holland, a one-time Eric Musselman recruit that signed with Texas last year will also be on the West roster.

Kentucky is the school with the most signees represented on this year’s roster with four. Duke has three signees on the rosters, while Michigan State and Oregon are the only other schools with more than one signee on the team, with two each.

Fellow 2023 Arkansas signee Layden Blocker, also a 5-star ranked recruit and 6-3 guard from Little Rock had also been nominated for the team, but wasn’t on the rosters released Tuesday. The two future Hogs signed their letters of intent to attend the UA back in November.

Fall is the 3rd-ranked center in the nation, according to ESPN, and is listed as the No. 1 overall player out of Colorado.

The game will be held in Houston on March 28. It will be televised by ESPN.

2023 McDonald’s All American Game Rosters

East Team
Stephon Castle, UConn
Justin Edwards, Kentucky
K.J. Evans, Oregon
Xavier Booker, Michigan State
Aaron Bradshaw, Kentucky
Matas Buzelis, undecided
Aden Holloway, Auburn
Elmarko Jackson, Kansas
Mackenzie Mgbako, Duke
Sean Stewart, Duke
D.J. Wagner, Kentucky
Cody Williams, Colorado

West Team
Baye Fall, Arkansas
Omaha Biliew, Iowa State
Isaiah Collier, USC
Mookie Cook, Oregon
Jeremy Fears, Michigan State
Brandon Garrison, Oklahoma State
Bronny James, undecided
Jared McCain, Duke
Reed Shepard, Kentucky
Andrej Stojakovic, Stanford
Ja’Kobe Walter, Baylor
Ron Holland, Texas