Filled: Q1 2011 Fayetteville boards, commissions and committees

During Tuesday night’s City Council meeting, Ward 1 Alderwoman Adella Gray announced the selections for several open board and committee positions, as recommended by the City Council Nominating Committee.

Some of the appointments are new A&P commissioner Hannah Mills, who replaces long-time member Neal Crawford; Chamber of Commerce president Steve Clark, who replaces Curt Rom on the Walton Arts Center Council; and former Ward 2 Alderman Kyle Cook, who returns to service as a newly appointed member of the Planning Commission.

The Council approved the nominations unanimously.

Below is the full list of new board and committee members:

Advertising and Promotion Commission
Hannah Mills – One term ending 03/31/15.

Airport Board
Joshua Mahoney CM – One unexpired pilot term ending 12/31/13.

Board of Adjustments
Jeff Hagers – One term ending 03/31/16.
Kristen Knight – One term ending 03/31/16.

Civil Service Commission
Peggy Hart – One term ending 03/31/17.
Martin Schoppmeyer – One term ending 03/31/17.

Environmental Action Committee
Connie Crisp – One unexpired term ending 06/30/13.

Fayetteville Public Library Board of Trustees
Kim Agee – One term ending 04/01/16.

Planning Commission
Kyle Cook – One term ending 03/31/14.
Tracy Hoskins – One term ending 03/31/14.
Jeremy Kennedy – One term ending 03/31/14.

Walton Arts Center Council, Inc.
One unexpired term ending 06/30/13
Curt Rom – thru 6/30/11.
Steve Clark – 7/1/11 – 6/30/13

Tree and Landscape Advisory Committee
Shannon Sowerwine – One unexpired Utility Representative Term Ending 12/31/11
Citizen at Large substituted due to no applicant from the appropriate category applying