Filled: Q2 2011 Fayetteville boards, commissions and committees

During Tuesday night’s City Council meeting, Ward 1 Alderwoman Adella Gray announced the selections for several open board and committee positions, as recommended by the City Council Nominating Committee.

Mayor Jordan also announced his nominations for the Historic District Commission.

The Council approved the nominations unanimously.

Below is the full list of new board and committee members:

Animal Services Advisory Board
Alan Long – One term ending 06/30/14
Barbara Denson – One Nonprofit Group term ending06/30/14

Board of Adiustments and Appeals
Matthew Hoffman – One unexpired term ending 03/3l/I5

Construction Board of Adiustments and Appeals
Tim Maddox – One unexpired term ending 03/3l/l5

Environmental Action Committee
Richard Russell – One Science Discipline term ending 06/30/14
James Barton – One Citizen-at-Large term ending 06/30/14

Fayetteville Arts Council
Erin Jepson – One Working Artist term ending 06/30/14
Dianne Williams – One Arts and Cultural/Citizen-at-large term ending 06/30/14

Planning Commission
Chris Griffin – One unexpired term ending 03/3l/l4

Telecommunications Board
Stephen Smith – One term ending 06/30/15
Michael Ehrig – One term ending 06/30/15

Walton Arts Center Council, Inc.
Hershey Garner – One term ending 06/30/14
Tina Hodne – One term ending 06/30/14

Walton Arts Center Foundation
Amy Knight – One term ending -06/30/14

Historic District Commission
Mikel Lolley – One term ending 06/30/14
Gary Coover – One term ending 06/30/14