2012 Arkansas Razorbacks football schedule

A majority of the 2012 Arkansas football schedule became official today when the SEC released the conference portion of the season.

The Hogs will play eight conference games in 2012, kicking off with a home matchup versus Alabama on Sept. 15. Other conference home games include Kentucky, Ole Miss, and LSU.

The Razorbacks will travel to play Auburn, South Carolina, Mississippi State and Texas A&M, although a locale for the A&M game is still not set.

In addition to the conference schedule, Arkansas will begin the home season against Jacksonville State, and is set to play Tulsa on Nov. 3, and University of Louisiana Monroe on Sept. 8.

2012 Arkansas Razorbacks Football Schedule

Sept. 1 – Jacksonville State (Fayetteville)
Sept. 8 – Louisiana Monroe (Little Rock)
Sept. 15 – Alabama (Fayetteville)
Sept. 22 – Rutgers (Fayetteville)
Sept. 29 – at Texas A&M
Oct. 6 – at Auburn
Oct. 13 – Kentucky (Fayetteville)
Oct. 20 – bye week
Oct. 27 – Ole Miss (Little Rock)
Nov. 3 – Tulsa (Fayetteville)
Nov. 10 – at South Carolina
Nov. 17 – at Mississippi State
Nov. 23 – LSU (Fayetteville)

According to UA officials, the in-state schedule will include at least five games at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville and two games at War Memorial Stadium in Little Rock.

For the first time since 1991, Texas A&M is on the Razorbacks’ schedule as a conference game. The two last met as conference foes in Arkansas’ final season in the Southwest Conference. For the past three seasons, the two programs have played in the Southwest Classic at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas. Texas A&M will serve as the home team in this year’s game wherever the location may be.

The addition of Texas A&M to the SEC rotation also created an opening in Arkansas’ non-conference schedule. The non-conference opponent and location of the replacement game has not yet been determined.