Wakarusa 2012 initial lineup includes Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros, Pretty Lights and more

The 2012 Wakarusa Music and Camping Festival will include Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros, Pretty Lights, and an acoustic performance by Grateful Dead’s Bob Weir, The Black Crowes’ Chris Robinson, and Jackie Greene.

Lineup (1 of 3)

The news came today in the first of three scheduled lineup announcements on the Wakarusa Facebook page. More announcements are expected on Jan. 12 and 19.

Other acts named today include G. Love & Special Sauce, Beats Antique, RJD2, Railroad Earth, The Heavy Pets, and Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit.

This year’s event continues on Mulberry Mountain in Ozark, Arkansas and runs from May 31 to June 3.

Full event passes start at $149. Two-day and three-day passes should be on sale soon. Full ticket information is available at wakarusa.com.

Here’s the list so far. What do you think?

2012 Wakarusa Lineup

Announcement #1 Announcement #2 Announcement #3
Pretty Lights Primus The Avett Brothers
Weir, Robinson & Greene Acoustic Trio Umphrey’s McGee* Slightly Stoopid*
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros Girl Talk Matisyahu
G. Love & Special Sauce Fitz & the Tantrums Ghostland Observatory
Balkan Beat Box* Big Gigantic Tinariwen
Beats Antique The Del McCoury Band Savoy
Railroad Earth* Quixotic* Perpetual Groove*
MiMoSA Tea Leaf Green EOTO
SOJA* Gary Clark Jr. The Travelin’ McCourys
ALO Iration The Travelin’ Mccourys featuring Keller Williams
Keller Williams* Blitzen Trapper MarchFourth Marching Band *
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit Emmitt Nershi Band* The Devil Makes Three
The Infamous Stringdusters* VibeSquaD* Split Lip Rayfield*
Green Velvet LA Riots Tribal Seeds
MartyParty Krafty Kuts & A.Skillz w/ Dynamite MC Gaelic Storm
RJD2 Toubab Krewe New Monsoon*
12th Planet That 1 Guy The Motet*
Paper Diamond Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers Hot Buttered Rum*
Orgone Heartless Bastards* The Dirty Guv’nahs
Papadosio The Secret Sisters The Werks
Assembly of Dust Dirtfoot* NiT GriT
The Moondoggies* Adventure Club Keys N Krates
Futurebirds Rubblebucket* Lyrics Born*
The Heavy Pets* R/D* Kids These Days
The Sheepdogs* Lance Herbstrong* Daedelus
Opiuo Nathaniel Rateliff Snarky Puppy
Phutureprimitive Virtual Boy Michal Menert
Love and Light Momophonics Cordovas*
Wick-it the Instigator Ugly Lion Mia Borders
Govinda The Delta Saints* Nadis Warriors
Shannon McNally Hearts of Darkness Ben Miller Band
Dangermuffin Mouth
Quiet Corral* Clandestine
Head for the Hills
Dumptruck Butterlips

*Indicates 2 scheduled sets
Artist additions: Royal Family Ball featuring Soulive & Lettuce, The Bright Light Social Hour, The Goddamn Gallows