Filled: Q2 2012 Fayetteville boards, commissions and committees

As reported in the most recent City Council recap, Ward 1 Alderwoman Adella Gray announced the selections for several open positions on Fayetteville boards, commissions and committees, as recommended by the council’s Nominating Committee.

Five groups received no applicants including seats on the Board of Adjustments, Construction Board of Adjustments and Appeals, Environmental Action Committee, Historic District Commission, and Public Facilities Board.

Below is the full list of new board and committee members:

Active Transportation Advisory Board – Clint Thomas
Animal Services Advisory Board – Linda Fritz
Fayetteville Arts Council – Jason Bigbee, Sandra Hubbard, Erika Wilhite
Parks and Recreation Advisory Board – Jonathan Leonard, Terry Lawson
Urban Forestry Advisory Board – Kathy Launder, Malcolm LeVois
Walton Arts Center Council, Inc. – Bill Waite
Walton Arts Center Foundation, Inc. – Eric Sales