NWA Pride Parade set for June 14 in Fayetteville

Participants march along Dickson Street during the 2012 NWA Pride Parade.

Photo: Todd Gill, Flyer staff

The 2014 NWA Pride Parade will take place Saturday, June 14 in downtown Fayetteville, organizers announced this week.

Participants will gather at 8 a.m. in the parking lot at Church Avenue and Meadow Street. The parade is set to begin at 10 a.m., and will march along Dickson Street before gathering in the Walton Arts Center parking lot for a brief rally.

The theme for this year’s parade is “United We Stand! Change is Coming!”

Grand marshals this year include Sharon Wibben, Bruce Gillispie, Jason Viator, Sandy King and David Yates.

For more information, visit nwapride.org.