14 positions filled on Fayetteville boards and committees

Environmental Action Committee / Government Channel

The Fayetteville City Council on Tuesday approved 14 appointments to nine board and committee positions.

Most appointments are recommended by the council’s Nominating Committee, which is comprised of one council member from each of the city’s four wards as chosen by the mayor each January. Some boards recommendations are made by the mayor.

Fayetteville citizen committees consist of mostly volunteer citizens who resident within the city limits and are registered voters. Vacancies are posted here on the Flyer once each quarter.

The following appointments were approved:

The Nominating Committee recommended the following candidates for appointment:

Active Transportation Advisory Committee
Kenton Ford Laughlin – One Bicycle Advocate term ending 12/31/21
Nathan Eikenberry – One term ending 12/31/21

Airport Board
David Hopper – One Pilot term ending 12/31/24

Animal Services Advisory Board
No applicants – One unexpired Licensed Veterinarian/Veterinary Professional term ending 06/30/22

Audit Committee
Charles JF Leflar – One term ending 12/31/22

Construction Board of Adjustments and Appeals
No applicants – One unexpired term ending 03/31/24

Energy Improvement District No. 1
Anthony Miletus Callahan-Barile – One term ending 12/31/21
Josh Carson – One term ending 12/31/21
No applicant – One term ending 12/31/21

Environmental Action Committee
Lincoln Combs – One Community Citizen at Large term ending 12/31/22

Housing Authority Board of Commissioners
Melissa Terry – One term ending 12/28/24

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board
Shay Hopper – One term ending 12/31/22
Hugh Kincaid – One term ending 12/31/22
Stephen Sheely – One term ending 12/31/22

PEG Advisory Board
No applicant – One unexpired term ending 06/30/21
No applicant – One unexpired term ending 06/30/22

Planning Commission
Jimm Garlock – One unexpired term ending 03/31/20

Urban Forestry Advisory Board
No applicant – One Land Development term ending 12/31/21
Eric Boles – One University Representative term ending 12/31/21
Will Dockery – One Community Citizen at Large term ending 12/31/21