Fayetteville fills 10 positions on city boards and committees

A&P Commission – June 22, 2020

The Fayetteville City Council this month approved 10 appointments to five board and committee positions.

Most appointments are recommended by the council’s Nominating Committee, which is comprised of one council member from each of the city’s four wards as chosen by the mayor each January. Some recommendations are made by the mayor.

Fayetteville citizen committees consist of mostly volunteer citizens who resident within the city limits and are registered voters. Vacancies are posted here on the Flyer once each quarter.

The following appointments were approved:

Mayor’s Recommendations

Historic District Commission
Angela Albright – One term ending 06/30/23
Meredith Mahan – One term ending 06/30/23

Nominating Committee Recommendations

Animal Services Advisory Board
Billie Firmin – One Citizen at Large term ending 06/30/23
Jennifer Boyer – One Citizen at Large term ending 06/30/23

Environmental Action Committee
Clare Kane – One Community Citizen at Large term ending 06/30/23
Ryan Boswell – One Science Discipline term ending 06/30/23

Fayetteville Arts Council
Joelle Storet – One Arts and Cultural Community Resident term ending 06/30/23
Olivia Trimble – One Working Artist term ending 06/30/23

Walton Arts Center Council, Inc.
Casey Hamaker – One term ending 06/30/23
Mervin Jebaraj – One term ending 06/30/23

Unfilled Positions (no applicants)

Airport Board
– One unexpired University of Arkansas member term ending 12/31/21

Construction Board of Adjustments and Appeals
– One unexpired term ending 03/31/24

PEG Advisory Board
– One unexpired term ending 06/30/21
– One unexpired term ending 06/30/22