Fayetteville fills seven positions on city boards and committees

Environmental Action Committee – Aug. 17, 2020

The Fayetteville City Council on Tuesday approved seven appointments to six board and committee positions.

Most appointments are recommended by the council’s Nominating Committee, which is comprised of one council member from each of the city’s four wards as chosen by the mayor each January. Some recommendations are made by the mayor.

Fayetteville citizen committees consist of mostly volunteer citizens who resident within the city limits and are registered voters. Vacancies are posted here on the Flyer once each quarter.

The following appointments were approved:

Mayor’s Recommendations

Historic District Commission
Kelsy Litchenburg – One unexpired term ending 06/30/21

Nominating Committee Recommendations

Airport Board
Monty Roberts – One unexpired University of Arkansas member term ending 12/31/21

Construction Board of Adjustments and Appeals
Stephanie Hubbard – One unexpired term ending 03/31/24

Environmental Action Committee
Ryan Mills – One Community Citizen at Large unexpired term ending 06/30/22

PEG Advisory Board
Brandy Walsh – One unexpired term ending 06/30/21
Trey Marley – One unexpired term ending 06/30/22

Town and Gown Advisory Committee
Alexandria Howland – One Community Citizen at Large term ending 09/30/22 – Representing Ward 1, 2 or 4