Fayetteville fills seven positions on city boards and committees

Fayetteville Arts Council meeting / Fayetteville Government Channel

The Fayetteville City Council on Tuesday approved seven appointments to five of the city’s boards and committees.

Most appointments are recommended by the council’s Nominating Committee, which includes one council member from each of the city’s four wards as chosen by the mayor each January. Some recommendations are made by the mayor or members of the boards.

Fayetteville citizen committees consist of mostly volunteer citizens who resident within the city limits and are registered voters. Vacancies are posted here on the Flyer once each quarter.

The approved new members are listed below:

Mayor’s recommendations

Historic District Commission

Joann Goodley – One unexpired term ending 06/30/24
Tommie Flowers Davis – One unexpired term ending 06/30/24

Nominating Committee recommendations

Energy Improvement District #1

Matthew Kelly – One unexpired term ending 12/31/21

Fayetteville Arts Council

Dwain Cromwell – One unexpired working artist term ending 06/30/23

Planning Commission

Mary Madden – One unexpired term ending 03/31/22

Public Facilities Board

One term ending 12/31/26 was not filled and remains vacant

Town and Gown Advisory Committee

Zane Colvin – One university student living off campus term (appointed by the Mayor) ending 09/30/23
Annie Dowling – One community citizen-at-large term (representing Ward 2, 3 or 4) ending 09/30/23

Urban Forestry Advisory Board

One unexpired tree service community term ending 12/31/22 was not filled and remains vacant