Polls open until 7:30 p.m. Tuesday for Election Day

File photo

Polls will be open until 7:30 p.m. Tuesday in Washington County for the 2022 general election.

In addition to voting for a new governor, area residents will cast ballots for candidates for U.S. Senate and Congress, four state ballot initiatives, and several state, county and local races.

Voters can check their registration information by using the Arkansas Secretary of State’s Voter View website. The site also includes a tool for checking polling locations.

To see sample ballots, visit the county’s election website.

Anyone registered to vote in Washington County may cast a ballot at any of the following voting centers:

Voting Centers


  • The Awakening Church (5763 E. Mission Blvd.)
  • Central United Methodist (6 W. Dickson St.)
  • Corner Stone Church of Christ (4377 Huntsville Road)
  • Covenant Church (4511 W. Wedington Dr.)
  • Genesis Church (205 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.)
  • Mount Comfort Church of Christ (3249 W. Mt. Comfort Road)
  • Ridgeview Baptist Church (1850 E. Huntsville Road)
  • Sang Avenue Baptist Church (1425 N. Sang Ave.)
  • Sequoyah Methodist Church (1910 Old Wire Road)
  • Trinity Fellowship (1100 Rolling Hills Dr.)
  • Trinity Methodist (1021 W. Sycamore St.)
  • Wedington Woods Fire Station (13496 Hwy. 16)
  • Wheeler Fire Station (6946 W. Wheeler Road)
  • Yvonne Richardson Center (240 E. Rock St.)


  • Archer Learning Center (600 Ash St.)
  • Calvary Church (1000 N. Gutensohn Road)
  • Elmdale Baptist Church (1700 W. Huntsville Road)
  • First Church of the Nazarene (2300 S. 40th St.)
  • Nob Hill Fire Station (19375 Nob Hill Loop)
  • Oak Grove Baptist Church (499 Oak Grove Road)
  • Sonora Baptist Church (17330 E. Hwy. 412)
  • Springdale Civic Center (2323 S. Old Missouri Road #D1)
  • Temple Baptist Church (2900 Cambridge St.)

Other Washington County Locations

  • Assembly of God (208 Hill St., Winslow)
  • Brentwood Community Building (169450 Hwy. 71, Winslow)
  • Cane Hill College (14219 College Road, Canehill)
  • Cincinnati Fire Station (12700 Cincinnati Road, Summers)
  • Elkins Community Center (162 Doolin Dr.)
  • Elm Springs United Methodist Church (118 N. Elm Road, Elm Springs)
  • Evansville Fire Station (20493 S. Hwy. 59, Evansville)
  • Main Street Baptist Church (49 West Main St., Farmington)
  • Goshen First United Methodist Church (122 State Hwy. 45, Goshen)
  • Greenland Community Center (170 Letita St., Greenland)
  • Johnson Church of Christ (5602 Elmore St., Johnson)
  • Lincoln Community Center (112 Boyer Ave., Lincoln)
  • Morrow Fire Station (19783 Latta Roadd, Morrow)
  • Prairie Grove Christian Church (611 Wayne Villines Road, Prairie Grove)
  • Rheas Mill Community Building (11871 N. Wedington Blacktop Road, Lincoln)
  • Tontitown City Hall (235 E Henri De Tonti Blvd., Tontitown)
  • Weddington Community Building (15503 N. Jackson Hwy.)
  • West Fork Community Center (222 Webber St.)