Wakarusa 2012 adds Primus, Girl Talk, Umphrey’s McGee, Blitzen Trapper and more

Primus is one of over 30 additional acts announced for the 2012 Wakarusa Music and Camping Festival.

The 2012 Wakarusa Music and Camping Festival will include Primus, Girl Talk, Umphrey’s McGee and Blitzen Trapper.

Lineup (2 of 3)

The news came Thursday morning in the second of three scheduled lineup announcements on the Wakarusa Facebook page. The final announcement is expected on Jan 19.

Other acts named Thursday include Big Gigantic, Fitz & The Tantrums, The Del McCoury Band, Quixotic, Heartless Bastards, and The Secret Sisters.

The bands will join Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros, Pretty Lights, and over 30 other acts which were announced Jan. 5.

This year’s event continues on Mulberry Mountain in Ozark, Arkansas and runs from May 31 to June 3.

Full event passes start at $149. Two-day and three-day passes should be on sale soon. Full ticket information is available at wakarusa.com.

Here’s the list so far, including the first announcement’s roster. Thoughts?

2012 Wakarusa Lineup

Announcement #1Announcement #2Announcement #3
Pretty LightsPrimusThe Avett Brothers
Weir, Robinson & Greene Acoustic TrioUmphrey’s McGee*Slightly Stoopid*
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic ZerosGirl TalkMatisyahu
G. Love & Special SauceFitz & the TantrumsGhostland Observatory
Balkan Beat Box*Big GiganticTinariwen
Beats AntiqueThe Del McCoury BandSavoy
Railroad Earth*Quixotic*Perpetual Groove*
MiMoSATea Leaf GreenEOTO
SOJA*Gary Clark Jr.The Travelin’ McCourys
ALOIrationThe Travelin’ Mccourys featuring Keller Williams
Keller Williams*Blitzen TrapperMarchFourth Marching Band *
Jason Isbell and the 400 UnitEmmitt Nershi Band*The Devil Makes Three
The Infamous Stringdusters*VibeSquaD*Split Lip Rayfield*
Green VelvetLA RiotsTribal Seeds
MartyPartyKrafty Kuts & A.Skillz w/ Dynamite MCGaelic Storm
RJD2Toubab KreweNew Monsoon*
12th PlanetThat 1 GuyThe Motet*
Paper DiamondRoger Clyne & The PeacemakersHot Buttered Rum*
OrgoneHeartless Bastards*The Dirty Guv’nahs
PapadosioThe Secret SistersThe Werks
Assembly of DustDirtfoot*NiT GriT
The Moondoggies*Adventure ClubKeys N Krates
FuturebirdsRubblebucket*Lyrics Born*
The Heavy Pets*R/D*Kids These Days
The Sheepdogs*Lance Herbstrong*Daedelus
OpiuoNathaniel RateliffSnarky Puppy
PhutureprimitiveVirtual BoyMichal Menert
Love and LightMomophonicsCordovas*
Wick-it the InstigatorUgly LionMia Borders
GovindaThe Delta Saints*Nadis Warriors
Shannon McNallyHearts of DarknessBen Miller Band
Quiet Corral*Clandestine
Head for the Hills
Dumptruck Butterlips

*Indicates 2 scheduled sets
Artist additions: Royal Family Ball featuring Soulive & Lettuce, The Bright Light Social Hour, The Goddamn Gallows

Primus – Wynona’s Big Brown Beaver

Girl Talk – Oh No

Blitzen Trapper – Black River Killer